Capstone: Finding the Strength

It’s no secret that developing a campaign can be tasking at times. The past few weeks have not been as fruitful in regard to funding as it was initially. At this point my campaign has raised $210 to help homeless women obtain necessary feminine hygiene products.

I have been collecting shoe boxes from friends and family that I will begin to decorate once I have my printed material completely organized. A struggle I keep finding myself facing is how to get others to care about this cause. It isn’t something people witness on a daily basis, and feminine hygiene can be a sensitive subject for some.

As midterm approaches, I am still hopeful for the success of this campaign. All I want to do is make some difference in a person’s life. $210 isn’t a bad place to start.

If you would like to donate, please visit

www.gofundme.com/go-with-the-flow-campaign

Leave a Reply

