Capstone: The Big Finish

That’s it, folks. It’s finished. My Capstone is completed! When I set out on this journey, my goals were to raise $300 worth of feminine hygiene products to donacapstone cartte to the West Virginia Coalition to End Homelessness and to raise awareness of the necessity of such donation in the community. I can proudly say that I have achieved all my goals and learned so much from the process. Do you know what $280 worth of pads and tampons looks like? It’s a cart-full!

The campaign was made up of 3 separate parts.

  1. A social media fundraising campaign
  2. Physical donation collection boxes
  3. Partnering with Shepherd University Debate and Forensics team to do a fundraising event

Through these efforts, the campaign raised $270 and collected another $40 worth of donations. I feel truly blessed to have been able to accomplish this project. I have utilized my skills to run a successful campaign and make a difference in the lives of others.

Leave a Reply

